Modesty Mondays: For Those Busy College Days!

IMG_5027      As busy college students, we all have those crazy days where we don’t have time or energy to put together a normal outfit…usually a result of little sleep, multiple deadlines, and lack of clean laundry. Can I get an amen?

While there are definitely “hot mess” days that call for t-shirts and yoga pants/sweatpants, in general I find that taking five minutes to put together a cute but casual outfit always helps me feel more put together. As the saying goes, when you don’t feel like it, fake it!

IMG_5031IMG_5028IMG_5018

For me, that means falling back to my “style uniform” – an outfit that I can reach for without thinking and one that works for class, a coffee date, or studying. Leggings/jeans, a button down shirt/chambray top, or camisole + a cardigan are my go-tos when I don’t have time or have had a late night.

 IMG_5033IMG_5023IMG_5029

Throw on a bit of concealer for those under-eye dark circles (we all have them). slip on some cute, comfortable flats for running around campus, and you’re good to go!

IMG_5032

What’s your style uniform?
Leave a Reply

