Finals Prayers – St. Joseph of Cupertino

Despite being a poor scholar himself (or maybe because of it) St. Joseph of Cupertino is the patron saint of students, especially those who are taking exams. Tradition says that because of his inability to learn, the saint would study only one section of his notes and pray that it would be the only thing he was tested over–and it worked! Here are some prayers that ask St. Joseph to put a good word in for us.

St. Joseph of Cupertino, pray for us!

First Prayer

O Great St. Joseph of Cupertino who while on earth did obtain from God the grace to be asked at your examination only the questions you knew, obtain for me a like favour in the examinations for which I am now preparing. In return I promise to make you known and cause you to be invoked.

Through Christ our Lord.

St. Joseph of Cupertino, Pray for us.

Amen.

Second Prayer

O St. Joseph of Cupertino who by your prayer obtained from God to be asked at your examination, the only preposition you knew. Grant that I may like you succeed in the (here mention the name of Examination eg. History paper ) examination.

In return I promise to make you known and cause you to be invoked.

O St. Joseph of Cupertino pray for me
O Holy Ghost enlighten me
Our Lady of Good Studies pray for me
Sacred Head of Jesus, Seat of divine wisdom, enlighten me.

Remember, when you succeed in the exams then you should thank St. Joseph of Cupertino.

100 Comments

  1. Thank You Saint Joseph Cupertino for prayers answered in helping me pass my LLB (Law) degree. I acknowledge you and thank-you for prayers answered

    Reply

  2. thank you St. Joseph Cupertino for helping me on my endocrine exam. I made an 82. Could you please help me pass my dosage calculation test tomorrow morning.

    Reply

  3. Thank you God the Father God the Son God the Holy Spirit The Blessed Mother St, Joseph St. Therese St. Jude St Joseph Cupertino for helping me and staying with me through this semester. I ask that I please make a C as a final grade in Med Surge 2. With All my heart. I thank you with all my heart for helping me to pass the dosage calculation test. Please remember me..

    Reply

  4. THANK YOU ST. JOSEPH OF CUPERTINO FOR YOUR INTERSATION ON MY EXAMS. I PASSED THE ONES I HAVE WRITTEN SO FAR AND PRAYING THAT YOU CONTINUE YOUR INTRESATIONS FOR ME ON MY FINAL EXAMS NEXT WEEK. IN RETURN I PROMISE TO COME BACK TO THANK YOU. YOU ARE INDEED THE PATRON OF PEOPLE WHO ARE WRITING EXAMS. THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOOO MUCH.

    Reply

  5. St Joseph of Cupertino please guide the hand of Rodel Marlk M in choosing the correct answer. so he could pass the examinarrion.,He is taking the Civil Service Professional Career Board Examination..today..
    Much thanks…

    Reply

  6. Thank you St Cupertino for undertaking and interceding for both my school going sons, Trey and Warren. Its the first time in Treys schooling history that he has passed ALL his subjects in his final exam. All praise and glory and honour to you. Thank you so much!

    Reply

  7. Thank you St. Joseph of Cupertino for helping my son in his exams. He passed the two written entrance exams given for Grade 7. Please continue to pray for my son to pass his forthcoming final exams. Thank you so much.

    Reply

  8. Thank you St Joseph of Cupertino
    This prayer really works, it is very powerful. To God be the Glory I thank God almighty for giving us such a powerful intercessor “St Joseph of Cupertino” Trust me this prayer is very powerful, simple, and it really works. I will highly recommend it to anyone facing exams, but remember you have to do your own part by studying.

    Thank You

    Reply

  9. Thank you St. Joseph for helping me pass my past exams. Your guidance and interceding has been a blessing and I thank you. I will continue to let others know of you. I pray that you can please help guide me in passing my nursing exam tomorrow that I am nervous about. I appreciate all you have done. Through Christ Our Lord, AMEN

    Reply

  10. Thank you St Joseph Of Cupertino
    For many prayers answered. Thank you for your constant guidance and support in helping me to pass my exams. I will
    Continue to let others know of you and your intercession. Thank you thank you!
    I pray that you can please continue to bless me with your guidance and assistance.
    Through Christ our Lord- AMEN

    Reply

  11. Thank you St. Joseph of Cupertino for answering my prayers and helping me to pass my last lecture exam. Today I will be taking the HESI for nursing school. I pray that you can please help me to retain all the knowledge I need to pass and perform very well on this exam. Please help me to succeed in this exam. Thank you for your guidance and answered prayers. I will continue to let others know of you and pray to you. Through Christ Our Lord, AMEN

    Reply

  12. Dear St Joseph of Cupertino ,all angels and saints …..thank you so so so much for prayers answered in helping my son to pass his PMR exams with flying colours ….please help him in his SPM exam as well as all his other mid term n final exams …… All praises and Glory to you Lord Jesus Christ … Amen.

    Reply

  13. St. Joseph de Cupertino, I seek your help to score great and pass my board exam this time. Help me to stay calm and confident, be focused and think clearly and quickly. I pray that I am only asked the questions in which I know the answers to. Pray for my success in this upcoming exam. I need your intercession, your prayers, and your love. God is great and you have been so kind to me all my life. Please help me. I will be ever mindful of this favor, as the others, and continue to tell others around me of your miracles in my life. Please, Lord, allow me to shine with the knowledge that’s been imparted so that I may pass the exam, obtain my license and do good work in serving You and others. I love you and the Lord. Amen.

    Reply

  14. Thank you St. Joseph of Cupertino, Jesus and Our Lady of Good Studies for answering my prayers! The Third Year Capstones were passed! These are VIP…Very Important Prayers …..especially for students! St Joseph’s life was amazing!

    Reply

  15. Thank you so much to St. Joseph of Cupertino for helping my husband on his final board exams. He finds out the results in August, but just knowing we were able to pray to him throughout this process has helped us a lot. Please keep praying for my husband St. Joseph of Cupertino and please help him receive a passing grade on both his CP and AP Pathology board exam. Please keep praying for us. Amen

    Reply

  16. Thank you St. Joseph of Cupertino for helping me during my recent law school examinations. I had an incredibly successful semester which exceeded my highest hopes. I pray that my academic success will put me in a position to serve God and his people throughout my life, just as your success on your examinations for the priesthood enabled you to persue a saintly ministry.

    In the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. Amen.

    Reply

  17. I would like to thank St Joseph of Cupertino from the bottom of my heart for all the answered prayers. I am very grateful for all the miracles especially few years ago, when I passed the APEC exam. The exam consisted of two parts, the oral and the written. The oral exam being the more important one. 2 weeks after the exams, I received the result saying that unfortunately I FAILED the exams. My heart sank, I was deeply heart-broken as I did give my best. I just couldn’t believe that I failed. So, I cried to God and asked for St Joseph’s intercession. I prayed hard for a miracle to happen, that I pass even just the oral part. I didn’t give up praying. I rang the office that gave the exams to confirm the result, and really, miracles do happen if you believe, the office said that I passed the oral part and I was given another chance to sit the written exam again! I nailed it the second time I took the written exam. God is truly great. St Joseph Cupertino hears our prayers. So, my advice is, don’t ever lose hope, don’t ever give up, just have faith and pray hard.

    Reply

  18. Please pray for me and my friends that will be taking our Nclex RN board examination August-september 2014. We all took the board and failed but we are studying and praying for God’s intervention, knowledge, and understanding. I find myself forgetting stuff that I have study and I am lacking confident in myself. May the almighty God help us pass this exam so you can move forward. Thanks for your prayers.I will surely come back to this page and write my testimony.

    Reply

  19. Thank you St. Joseph of Cupertino for success in my examinations. Blessed be St. Joseph for he heard my prayers.

    Reply

  20. t. Joseph de Cupertino, I seek your help to pass my board exam this time. Pray for my success in this upcoming result of my exam. I need your intercession, your prayers, and your love. God is great and you have been so kind to me all my life. Please help me. I will be ever mindful of this favor, as the others, and continue to tell others around me of your miracles in my life. Please, Lord, allow me to shine with the knowledge that’s been imparted so that I may pass the exam, obtain my license and do good work in serving You and others. I love you and the Lord. Amen.

    Reply

  21. Thank you St Joseph of Cupertino for helping my two daughters with their exams. Without your help they would not have received such good results. I will continue to encourage them to pray for your assistance.

    Reply

  22. O Great St. Joseph of Cupertino, I pray to you to ask for help in my final Accountancy exams next week. I have been unsuccessful with my previous two attempts and will admit that I was also without God over the past few years. My faith is now stronger than ever and I pray to you in hope that this will be the year I pass so that I can finally move on with the next stage of my life. My abilities fall short of the other students in the room but I know that deep down, I can still be successful if I have you and Our Lord on my side. Thank you for everything in my life, Amen.

    Reply

  23. St. Joseph of Cupertino please open my mind and allow me to retain the information required for me to pass my Nursing boards again. I have failed once but by my faith in you I know you will allow me to pass this time to make my mark in this world and allow to help others whom are sick. Guide me and protect me towards making the right decisions . Thank you

    Reply

    1. I pray with you Ashley. I have failed my board exam twice. I am about to take it the third time. I pray that our prayers be answered so we can move forward and help others. Amen!

      Reply

  24. Thank you St. JOSEPH CUPERTINO FOR blessing my daughter Kamryn with making a B On her Algebra test this week please continue to help her to do well on all her test. I will continue to praise you and spreading your name. In Jesus name i pray.

    Reply

  25. September 22,2014
    Nestor
    Thank you St Joseph of Cupertino in guiding me and keeping me at ease while taking my exam and with your blessing i was able to pass my certification today for my State Certified Nursing Assistance Thank you

    Reply

  26. September 22,2014
    Thank you St Joseph of Cupertino in guiding me and keeping me at ease while taking my exam and with your blessing i was able to pass my certification today for my State Certified Nursing Assistance Thank you

    Reply

  27. Thank you St. Joseph of Cupertino for helping me in my examinations. I know I could not go this far without your powerful intercession. Help me also to perform well in the oncoming examinations.

    Reply

  28. Praise to God. St Joseph of Cupertino please intercede for my son,Imran that he may pass his final Law and Flight Planning exams that he just sat this week. Pass mark is 75%.
    I promise to invoke your name to others. Thank you so much.
    In Jesus name. Amen.

    Reply

    1. Thank you St Joseph of Cupertino for interceding on behalf of my son, Imran.
      He passed both his final exams.
      Thank you Jesus.

      Reply

  29. Please St. Vincent De Paul intercede on my behalf as I prepare to take my exam. I pray I succeed this time and I promise to invoke your name in all. Amen!

    Reply

  30. Saint Joseph of Cupertino I ask for your guidance and intercession for my children who will take the civil service sub-prof exam on october 26, 2014. I truly believe that by praying nothing is impossible. Thank God that He gave us STJOSEPH to be our powerful intercessor in times of difficulties during exam. I hope that St. Joseph of Cupertino will guide my children in taking the exam. God bless us always.

    Reply

  31. St. Joseph of Cupertino I ask for your special guidance for Bryan today as he attempts his 3rd try at the OAT, provide him the questions he knows, show him favor like God has shown you. I praise you and will forever share your name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

    Reply

  32. I pray o St Joseph of Cupertino that you assist me in my studies and grant me success in my surgery and gastroenterology exam. I trust you’ll help me coz you’ve done so several times. I promise to make your name known and to one day visit your sanctuary to light a candle. Our Lady intercede for me together with St Joseph. Amen!

    Reply

  33. St Joseph of Cupertino I pray that you may help me to pass my NCLEX exam December 2014. I ask for your guidance and intercession in allowing me to pass the exam. I know with your help I will pass this exam so I will be able to move on to the next level. I pray that I may succeed and I promise to invoke your name to all. Thanks in advance and may god be with us all.

    Reply

  34. Thank you st Joseph cupedtino for blessing my daughter Kamry with passing her test last week please bless her to pass all her exams this week and help her to remember all her information she studied i will be ever so grateful

    Reply

  35. Thank you st.joseph of Cupertino for seeing me through my examinations.ihavent seen my results but ipromise ill come back and thank you because ibelieve ipassed through your intercession. help me again in my forth coming tests.ilove you and ill foreva pray to you.amen.

    Reply

  36. Thanks you St,Joseph of Cupertino for helping me pass my exams,thanks alot,will always remember you in my heart

    Reply

  37. Thank you St. Joseph of Cupertino and St Thomas Aquinas! Through your intersessions you have guided and aided me tremendously through my years of schooling and I ask that you continue to intercede for me on future examinations. Glory to God!

    Reply

  38. Thank you St. Joseph of Cupertino for helping me pass my two exam in December 2014, thanks a lot. Please now i am taking another two exam in May 2015 please be with me during my exam. I love you and i will make sure you are known to those who are having trouble to succeed in their exam. A big thank you.

    Reply

  39. I was introduced to this prayer prior to my board exam…..there is NO doubt in my mind and heart it is powerful. I am blessed and great flu beyond words. Thank you God and St. Joseph of Cupertino….your most humble servant. Use me as you see fit.

    Reply

  40. Thank you so much Heavenly Father, Lord Jesus Christ, Mother Mary,Holy Spirit, St. Anne, St. Joseph, St. Therese, St. Joseph of Cupertino, St. Thomas Aquinas, St. Monica, St. Jude, St. Expeditus, all angels & saints of God in heaven, for all answered prayers. Thank you very much for your constant support & guidance in helping my family.And thank you for this powerful prayer.. I ask St. Joseph of Cupertino to please continue to intercede for my daughter kristine in her studies of Bachelor of Law & on her future examinations and also for all prayer request of my family. from the bottom of my heart thank you so much..All praises and glory to you Lord Jesus Christ.

    Reply

  41. My prayers to St. Joseph of Cupertino were answered most generously. My daughter got tremendous success in a highly competitive exam where coming in the top 0.5 percent is required for getting into a top school of medicine. Thank you St. Joseph of Cupertino. I will never forget this favour.

    Reply

    1. That is very good. Prayers can work miracles! Well done for getting in to medicine! all the best 🙂

      Reply

  42. thankyou St Joseph of Cupertino. I passed all my exams. Philosophy, Italian and ethics! Thankyou for the good results. All thanksgiving to Jesus, Mother Mary and St Joseph of Cupertino.

    Reply

  43. I said the novena before my final exams and I passed my degree program with a first class pass. The Lord hears our prayers. Thank you saint Joseph of Cupertino for interceding for me.

    Reply

  44. Oh St Joseph of Cupertino, intercede for me in my prayer, that I may obtain a good result which is 12 pts or BBB in my A Level that will enable me to further my studies in the UK. Let me be God’s broken vessel so that I am able to bring glory to God’s kingdom. Amen.

    Reply

  45. Thank you St. Joseph of Cupertino; you answered my prayers today and helped me successfully complete my exam…that I have been working so hard to pass. Math is a difficult area for me, but with your grace, and by the grace of God, I was enlightened and felt more peace today than I have during other attempts. Thank you for being with me! Amen

    Reply

  46. Dear St Jos of Cupertino please help my son clear all the six papers of electronics which he has given for re-examination. I know he can pass all these papers with your grace and by Heavenly Grace. Thank you for your intercession

    Reply

  47. Thank you St. Joseph for helping my daughter pass one of the two tested she needed. I know you will continue to be with her as she takes the next step. Praise be to God for giving you to us for prayer and intercession.

    Reply

  48. Oh great St Joseph of Cupertino in the past you have always heard my prayers and once more I ask you to intercede for the success of my granddaughter’s success in her exams this time her A levels results tomorrow. Please let her obtain the grades she requires for her entry to the uni of her choice. Thank you in advance.

    Reply

  49. Thank you St. Joseph Cupertino for blessing my daughter Kamryn Brown with passing her test. Please bless her with wisdom, Knowledge and understanding to continue to do well on all her test this school year. I’m ever so grateful to you forever and always.

    Reply

  50. I am a 6th year Pharm.d student in India. I am writing this as a testimony in the name of St.Joseph of Cupertino. From my first year I always wanted to be the first in my class but never got a chance to be. Before my 5th year exams i used to say the prayers of Cupertino. With the intercession of Mother Mary and St.Joseph of Cupertino and the mercy of Jesus Christ I became the first in my class. I want to thank Jesus Christ, Mother Mary and St.Joseph of Cupertino for giving me this success.

    Reply

    1. thank you so much St Joseph of Cupertino for helping me to pass my exams with flying colors.this prayer is so powerful it works cos I do belief.I thank u lord for being here with me in Jesus name.

      Reply

  51. It was purely by the Grace of God I was able to pass my University second year exam, English exam and also UKCAT exam.
    Thank you St Jude, Mary mother of Jesus and St Joseph of Cupertino for interceding for me.

    Thank you Jesus

    Reply

  52. To St.Cupertino thankyou and after 2mos.im going to see my name on the list not.just me but all of us.To God be the glory.loveyou Amen.

    Reply

  53. Thankyou St. Joseph of Cupertino for helping me pass my ielts exam. I am forever grateful. Please give me the focus and motivation and intellectual capabilities in preparing for my next exams. Thank you. I love and appreciate you

    Reply

  54. Thank you St. Joseph of Cupertino for my son and daughter passing their 3 year exams. with you help and intersession I will be forever grateful to you. Also with your prayers my daughter who passed her driving test today.

    I place all my trust in you.
    I place all my trust in you.

    Reply

  55. O humble St. Joseph of Cupertino you know my heart’s desire, please help me to pass my nursing licensure exam , I humbly ask for your guidance and help me to be at ease when I will take my exam. I promise to make you known and cause you to be invoked. And with all my heart I give you thanks.

    Reply

  56. Oh Beloved St. Joseph of Cupertino please guide and walk through me in my upcoming Final Exam for CPA Prep module 5.2. Please enlighten me and make my memory active during the exam that I may easily know the answers to the questions ask and that I may obtain high grades. I promise to make you known as I already did. Thank you St. Joseph!

    Reply

  57. Thank you so much St. Joseph of Cupertino, the patron saint of succesful examination. I passed the LET. I praise you and forever be grateful in you! To God be the Glory! Amen.

    Reply

  58. Please pray for my daughter to pass her exit HESI on January 5th so that she can continue with her nursing program, Saint Joseph of Cupertino please be with her and guide her.
    Thank you

    Reply

  59. Dear st joseph of cupertino I ask your prayer for my exam starting 4th January, to pass all with good grades please remove all fear and anxiety from me let all the exams be in my favor and let me get the questions only what I know. please let me be successful in all my exams this is my last chance. please let me come back and say thank you. I’m forever grateful for your help in Jesus name I pray amen.

    Reply

  60. Dear st Joseph of Cupertino please pray for me. I need this help me with my Hsb exam tomorrow 15 January. Is like I’m studying and can’t remember anything. please I asked your prayer for the exam to be my favour, only what I’ve learned please let it show up on the exam paper, keep me calm and focus and help me choose the correct answers. thank you for hearing my prayer let me come back and say thank you for you’re great.

    Reply

  61. Thank you st Joseph of Cupertino I have passed my exams!!! praised be your name because you have made me special I couldn’t ask for more!!! continue guiding and protecting me st Joseph of Cupertino Amen

    Reply

  62. Thank you St. Joseph Cupertino for your prayers and intercession on my behalf. Through God and your prayers, I was able to pass my legal exams. I will continue to make your name known.
    Much gratitude,
    LCH

    Reply

  63. Thank you God and St. Joseph Cupertino for answering my prayers and giving me success with my final exams. Words cannot express how eternally grateful I am for the outcome of this entire semester! I acknowledge and thank you.

    Reply

  64. Thank you God St. Joseph of Cupertino for your intercession. I have passed my pharmacology exam. please continue to guide me. I praise you and I am grateful to you! Amen!

    Reply

  65. St Joseph of Cupertino, I beg to guide my son through the time of his final exams, intercede for him. We promise to make you known and cause you to be invoked. St Joseph of Cupertino, pray for us. Amen

    Reply

  66. Thank you St. Joseph of Cupertino for you intercession throughout my whole shifting exams, including my first few final exams, most especially passing pharmacology! I continue to pray for your guidance until the very end! I continue to praise your name. Thank you St. Joseph of Cupertine. Thank You God!

    Reply

  67. Thank you St Joseph of Cupertino and St. Thomas Aquinas for helping me pass my difficult exam today. I will praise your name and pray to you for additional help.

    Reply

  68. pls saint Joseph pls I just finished writing my Toefl exams pls help me I don’t know wat I I wrote heard listened and spoke in that exam but in ur mercy pls touch the markers that. will grade me pls I beg of u I promise. too spread your name around the world and socual media

    Reply

  69. Dear st.joseph of Cupertino I want to thank you so much for helping my daughter succeed in her Bio Chem exam for being there with her while she was writing it. Thank you God

    Reply

  70. I would like to thank St. Joseph of Cupertino for answering my prayers and helping me get all A’s in my mock exams. Please continue to intercede for my prayers and help me to get the highest marks and grade possible for my AS level examinations this summer.

    Reply

  71. Thank you, St. Joseph of Cupertino. You helped bring peace and clarity to my students while they tested. I am grateful to Mary, my God, and to you!

    Reply

  72. Thank You St Joseph of Cupertino for my son, passing his medical chemistry test, I ask Your intercession for embriology and histology test.

    Reply

  73. St. Joseph of Cupertino thank you for helping my sons. He make them get good marks in their last semister exam even though some of the exams were hard. Please they need your help dear St. Joseph of Cupertino continuously help them.

    Reply

  74. St Joseph Of Cupertino, thank you for interceding for me to Lord Jesus, I cannot thank you enough for what you have done for me. I passed all my exams. Please continue to intercede for me. Thank you Lord Jesus, thank you St Joseph of Cupertino.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

